Magnus Lindberg
DATE: 9 March 2018
TIME: 20 h 30 min
LOCATION: Concert halls - Philharmonie 2 (Paris - France)
Lindberg Big Night 9 March 2018


  • Magnus Lindberg : Arena 2 (for chamber ensemble)
  • Iannis Xenakis : Palimpsest (for eleven musicians)
  • Gérard Grisey : Modulations (for thirty-three musicians)
  • Christian Rivet : Etoile Double (for cello, contrabass and ensemble – commissioned by Ensemble intercontemporain, world premiere)
  • Brian Ferneyhough : Time and Motion Study I (for bass clarinet)
  • Magnus Lindberg : Souvenir (for ensemble)

Ensemble intercontemporain
Matthias Pintscher, director
Magnus Lindberg, director
Eric-Maria Couturier, cello
Nicolas Crosse, bass
Alain Billard, bass clarinet


Fire and ice: the duo describe the work of Magnus Lindberg to a tee, the composer from the cold and his explosive music…

Coproduction Ensemble intercontemporain, Philharmonie de Paris

2014-2016 Diego Tosi © Tous droits réservés. | Legal notice